MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE LOUIS RIEL SCHOOL DIVISION HELD TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 9, 2008 7:30 P.M. - BOARD OFFICE 900 ST. MARY'S ROAD, WINNIPEG, MANITOBA

IN ATTENDANCE

	Hugh Coburn	Trustee	
	Mike Daoust	Trustee	
	Gary Gervais	Trustee	
	Louise Johnston	Trustee	
	Dave Richardson	Trustee	
	Wayne Ruff	Trustee	
	Marilyn Seguire	Trustee	
	Terry Borys	Superintendent of Schools & CEO	
	Brad Fulton	Secretary-Treasurer	
	Christian Michalik	Assistant Superintendent	
	Pat Burgoyne	Assistant Superintendent	
	Neill Johnson	Assistant Superintendent	
	Linda Chernenkoff	Assistant Superintendent	
	Lisa Aitken	Director of Human Resources	
	Tim Watters	Director of Schools and Community Supp	ort
	Rolande Fontaine	Recording Secretary	
Regrets:	Mike Ducharme	Trustee	
	Tom Parker	Trustee	
		17th meetir	۱g

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Louis Riel School Division was called to order by the Secretary-Treasurer at 7:30p.m.

The Secretary-Treasurer presided until the Chairperson and Vice-chairperson were elected.

Chairperson of the Board 2008/09

Trustee Seguire and Trustee Gervais nominated Trustee Coburn The Secretary-Treasurer called for other nominations. There were none.

Trustee Hugh Coburn was declared Chairperson of the Board for 2008/09.

Vice-Chairperson of the Board 2008/09

Trustee Ruff and Trustee Johnston nominated Trustee Seguire. The Secretary-Treasurer called for other nominations. There were none.

Trustee Marilyn Seguire was declared Vice-Chairperson of the Board for 2008/09.

At this point in the meeting Trustee Coburn assumed the Chair.

PROCEDURAL BY-LAWS

481/2008 Trustees Gervais – Daoust: "THAT the Procedural By-laws be accepted."

CARRIED

STANDING COMMITTEES

482/2008 Trustees Seguire - Richardson: "THAT the Board confirms the following Standing Committees:

- a) Building, Maintenance & Transportation
- b) Education & Community
- c) Finance and Audit
- d) Negotiations Teacher
- e) Negotiations Non-Teaching
- f) Policy
- g) Technical & Vocational Education."

CARRIED

483/2008 Trustees Gervais - Johnston: "THAT Trustee Wayne Ruff be the Chairperson and Trustee Mike Ducharme a member of the Building, Maintenance and Transportation Committee."

CARRIED

484/2008 Trustees Daoust - Seguire: "THAT Trustee Tom Parker be the Chairperson and Trustees Wayne Ruff, Mike Ducharme and Dave Richardson be members of the Education Committee."

CARRIED

485/2008 Trustees Seguire – Richardson: "THAT Trustee Louise Johnston be the Chairperson and Trustees Mike Daoust and Gary Gervais be members of the Finance & Audit Committee."

CARRIED

486/2008 Trustees Richardson - Seguire: "THAT Trustee Mike Daoust be the Chairperson and Trustees Louise Johnston, Hugh Coburn, Gary Gervais and Tom Parker (alternate) be members of the Negotiations – Teachers Committee."

CARRIED

487/2008 Trustees Gervais – Daoust: "THAT Trustee Mike Ducharme be the Chairperson and Trustee Marilyn Seguire be a member of the Negotiations – Non Teaching Committee."

CARRIED

Annual Board Meeting - September 9, 2008 - Page 3

AGENDA DELIVERY

MEETING DATES

496/2008

489/2008

490/2008

491/2008

OTHER COMMITTEES

Trustees Ruff - Daoust: "THAT the agenda be delivered to Trustees at least 497/2008 three days prior to the regularly scheduled Board Meeting."

first and third Tuesdays of each month at 7:30 P.M."

CARRIED

CARRIED

494/2008 Trustees Johnston - Daoust: "THAT Trustees Wayne Ruff and Dave Richardson be members of the Staff Recognition Committee." CARRIED SIGNING OFFICERS

495/2008 Trustees Richardson - Ruff: "THAT the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson of the

Board and the Secretary-Treasurer be appointed signing officers."

Trustees Seguire - Johnston: "THAT the regular Board meetings be held on the

CARRIED

CARRIED

Trustees Richardson - Seguire: "THAT Trustees Wayne Ruff and Louise 492/2008 Johnston be members of the Non-Teaching Liaison Committee."

CARRIED

CARRIED

Trustees Seguire – Gervais: "THAT Trustees Mike Daoust, Dave Richardson 493/2008 and Wayne Ruff be members of the Trustee Professional Development Committee."

488/2008 Trustees Richardson - Ruff: "THAT Trustee Gary Gervais be the Chairperson and Trustee Mike Ducharme be a member of the Policy Committee."

Vocational Education Committee."

Committees be adopted as presented."

members of the LRTA Liaison Committee."

STANDING COMMITTEES – TERMS OF REFERENCE

Trustees Daoust - Johnston: "THAT Trustee Dave Richardson be the Chairperson and Trustees Wayne Ruff and Tom Parker be members of the

Trustees Daoust - Johnston: "THAT the terms of reference for the Standing

Trustees Ruff - Gervais: "THAT Trustees Tom Parker and Marilyn Seguire be

CARRIED

CARRIED

CARRIED

ADJOURNMENT OF ANNUAL MEETING

498/2008 Trustees Seguire - Richardson: "THAT the annual meeting be adjourned." CARRIED

The inaugural meeting adjourned at 7:45p.m.

CHAIRPERSON

SECRETARY-TREASURER